Autonomous drive & active safety

Digitisation and networking are the keys to the next level of mobility

Autonomous driving and the comprehensive experience of active safety in all driving situations are complex challenges. We meet these with suitable solutions that make intelligent mobility as easy as possible in the end.

KEY ISSUES

The platform

sensors
ECUs
HPC
system abstraction

The functions

Perception
Evaluation
Behaviour

In view: the vehicle and its entire environment

We create the appropriate platforms, work with the latest smart sensors and incorporate the vehicle in a complex environment model including the merger of on-board features, Car2X information and data from online geo-localisation.

Sensors for maximum safety

We create powerful architectures for and with our development partners for all of these and design high-performance control units (for example our PX2 drive). In sensor technology we serve the entire perception range: from lidar (light detection and ranging) and radar, infrared and ultrasound to 3-D cameras with ToF (time-of-flight) technology.

Sensors for maximum safety

We create powerful architectures for and with our development partners for all of these and design high-performance control units (for example our PX2 drive). In sensor technology we serve the entire perception range: from lidar (light detection and ranging) and radar, infrared and ultrasound to 3-D cameras with ToF (time-of-flight) technology.

The entire clavier of automation

In addition, we record the entire range of automation from partially highly automated driving functions to fully autonomous driving. We also always have additional digital features in mind, such as extracting and sending selected ADAS information to a backend, for example, to use it for parking space detection with GPS or traffic sign validation.

Assistants for all traffic and life situations

In particular, assistance functions focus on all concepts relevant to active safety: informative – for example traffic sign recognition (VZE), perception of fatigue or lane change assistants; temporary intervening – for example, automatic emergency braking or emergency stop system; continuously automated – for example, distance control (ACC) and lane departure warning.

Assistants for all traffic and life situations

In particular, assistance functions focus on all concepts relevant to active safety: informative – for example traffic sign recognition (VZE), perception of fatigue or lane change assistants; temporary intervening – for example, automatic emergency braking or emergency stop system; continuously automated – for example, distance control (ACC) and lane departure warning.

All levels of automation

In the direction of highly automated driving functions, our traffic jam assistants (for example at automation level 3 to 60 km/h), automatic parking and freeway pilots and systems for fully automated, autonomous driving work in Level 5.

To be on the safe side: from automation to autonomous driving.

What we work on

We create the platform for comprehensive autonomy in traffic: From sensor technology and environment integration to designing  assistance and (highly) automated driving functions.

Where we are really strong

Our strength lies in the overall, simultaneous combination of technical and process-related expertise. This gives us the opportunity to handle complex tasks of our customers efficiently and in contractually agreed responsibility.

What we use

Our extensive simulation know-how and our experience with using  artificial intelligence and machine learning for self-learning autonomous driving.

Where we want to go

To maximise integrating the vehicle into an increasingly self-driving traffic and mobility system. The goal: fast, comfortable and, above all, completely safe automobile locomotion.

Why we do it all

Because we love mobility, giving the highest priority to security and efficient use of resources. And because we are convinced that our place must continue to be at the forefront of tomorrow’s mobility development.

To be on the safe side: from automation to autonomous driving.

What we work on

We create the platform for comprehensive autonomy in traffic: From sensor technology and environment integration to designing  assistance and (highly) automated driving functions.

Where we are really strong

Our strength lies in the overall, simultaneous combination of technical and process-related expertise. This gives us the opportunity to handle complex tasks of our customers efficiently and in contractually agreed responsibility.

What we use

Our extensive simulation know-how and our experience with using  artificial intelligence and machine learning for self-learning autonomous driving.

Where we want to go

To maximise integrating the vehicle into an increasingly self-driving traffic and mobility system. The goal: fast, comfortable and, above all, completely safe automobile locomotion.

Why we do it all

Because we love mobility, giving the highest priority to security and efficient use of resources. And because we are convinced that our place must continue to be at the forefront of tomorrow’s mobility development.

Loading...

Autonomous Drive & Active Safety

Autonomous Drive & Active Safety2019-07-02T10:35:23+02:00

Autonomous Drive & Active Safety

Unsere Mission: Fahren auf dem nächsten Level – hochautomatisierte Mobilität mit allen Sinnen

Autonomes Fahren und das umfassende Erlebnis aktiver Sicherheit in sämtlichen Fahrsituationen sind komplexe Herausforderungen. Wir begegnen diesen mit passenden Lösungen, die Mobilität möglichst sicher und maximal effizient werden lässt und allen zugänglich macht.

KERNTHEMEN

Die Plattform

Sensoren
Steuergeräte
HPC
Systemabstraktion

Die Funktionen

Perception
Evaluation
Behaviour

Im Blick: Das Fahrzeug und seine gesamte Umgebung

In der Sensorik bedienen wir das gesamte Wahrnehmungsspektrum: von Lidar (light detectionandranging) und Radar, Infrarot und Ultraschall bis hin zu 3-D-Kameras mit ToF (time-of-flight)-Technologie. Wir schaffen dazu die entsprechenden Plattformen, arbeiten mit einem kombinierten Spektrum an Sensorik und beziehen das Fahrzeug in ein komplexes Umfeldmodellein. Hinzu kommt die Fusion von On-Board-Funktionen, Car2X-Informationen und Daten aus der Online-Geo-Lokalisation.

Im Sinn:Sensorik für maximale Sicherheit

Für und mit unseren Entwicklungspartnern stellen wir leistungsfähige, skalierbare und modulare Architekturen bereit. Redundant konzipierte, hoch performante Steuergeräte erlauben präzise, verlässliche Umfeldmodelle, basierend auf fusionierten Sensorrohdaten.

Im Sinn:Sensorik für maximale Sicherheit

Für und mit unseren Entwicklungspartnern stellen wir leistungsfähige, skalierbare und modulare Architekturen bereit. Redundant konzipierte, hoch performante Steuergeräte erlauben präzise, verlässliche Umfeldmodelle, basierend auf fusionierten Sensorrohdaten.

In der Hand: Assistenten für alle Verkehrs- und Lebenslagen

Im speziellen Fokus stehen alle für die aktive Sicherheit relevanten Konzepte, insbesondere:

▪ informierend: Verkehrszeichenerkennung(VZE),  Müdigkeitswahrnehmungoder Spurwechselassistenten (LDW)
▪ temporär-intervenierend: automatische Notbrems- oder Nothaltesysteme (EBA)
▪ Kontinuierlich-aktiv:  Abstandsregelungen (ACC) und Spurhalteassistent (LKA)

Assistenten für aller Verkehrs- und Lebenslagen

Im besonderen Fokus bei den Assistenzfunktionen stehen alle für die aktive Sicherheit relevanten Konzepte: informierend: zum Beispiel Verkehrszeichenerkennung (VZE), Müdigkeitswahrnehmung oder Spurwechselassistenten; temporär-intervenierend: zum Beispiel ein automatisches Notbrems- oder Nothaltesystem; kontinuierlich automatisierend: zum Beispiel Abstandsregelungen (ACC) und Spurhalteassistent.

Assistenten für aller Verkehrs- und Lebenslagen

Im besonderen Fokus bei den Assistenzfunktionen stehen alle für die aktive Sicherheit relevanten Konzepte: informierend: zum Beispiel Verkehrszeichenerkennung (VZE), Müdigkeitswahrnehmung oder Spurwechselassistenten; temporär-intervenierend: zum Beispiel ein automatisches Notbrems- oder Nothaltesystem; kontinuierlich automatisierend: zum Beispiel Abstandsregelungen (ACC) und Spurhalteassistent.

Alle Level der Automatisierung

In Richtung hochautomatisierte Fahrfunktionen arbeiten unsere Stauassistenten (z.B. im Automatisierungs-Level 3 bis 60 km/h), selbsttätige Park- und Autobahnpiloten sowie Systeme für ein bereits vollautomatisiertes, autonomes Fahren im Level 5.

Auf Nummer sicher: von der Automatisierung zum autonomen Fahren

Woran wir arbeiten

Wir schaffen die Plattform für umfassende Autonomie im Verkehr: Von der Sensorik über die Umfeldintegration bis zur Ausgestaltung von Assistenz- und (hoch)automatisierten Fahrfunktionen.

Wo wir richtig stark sind

Unsere Stärke liegt in der  gesamthaften, simultanen Kombination von fachlicher und prozessualer Expertise. Hieraus ergibt sich die Möglichkeit, zur effizienten Bearbeitung komplexer Aufgabenstellungen unserer Kunden in werkvertragskonformer Eigenverantwortung.

Was wir nutzen

Unser umfassendes Simulations-Knowhow und unsere Erfahrungen mit dem Einsatz von künstlicher Intelligenz und Mashine-Learning für selbstlernendes autonomes Fahren.

Wo wir hinwollen

Zu einer maximalen Integration des Fahrzeugs in ein sich zunehmend selbst steuerndes Verkehrs- und Mobilitätssystem. Das Ziel: schnelle, komfortable und vor allem rundum sichere automobile Fortbewegung.

Warum wir das alles tun

Weil wir Mobilität lieben und dabei der Sicherheit und effizientem Ressourceneinsatz höchste Priorität einräumen. Und weil wir überzeugt sind, dass unser Platz weiter an der Spitze der Entwicklung der Mobilität von morgen sein muss.

Auf Nummer sicher: von der Automatisierung zum autonomen Fahren

Woran wir arbeiten

Wir schaffen die Plattform für umfassende Autonomie im Verkehr: Von der Sensorik über die Umfeldintegration bis zur Ausgestaltung von Assistenz- und (hoch)automatisierten Fahrfunktionen.

Wo wir richtig stark sind

Unsere Stärke liegt in der  gesamthaften, simultanen Kombination von fachlicher und prozessualer Expertise. Hieraus ergibt sich die Möglichkeit, zur effizienten Bearbeitung komplexer Aufgabenstellungen unserer Kunden in werkvertragskonformer Eigenverantwortung.

Was wir nutzen

Unser umfassendes Simulations-Knowhow und unsere Erfahrungen mit dem Einsatz von künstlicher Intelligenz und Mashine-Learning für selbstlernendes autonomes Fahren.

Wo wir hinwollen

Zu einer maximalen Integration des Fahrzeugs in ein sich zunehmend selbst steuerndes Verkehrs- und Mobilitätssystem. Das Ziel: schnelle, komfortable und vor allem rundum sichere automobile Fortbewegung.

Warum wir das alles tun

Weil wir Mobilität lieben und dabei der Sicherheit und effizientem Ressourceneinsatz höchste Priorität einräumen. Und weil wir überzeugt sind, dass unser Platz weiter an der Spitze der Entwicklung der Mobilität von morgen sein muss.