EDfuse

EDfuse NG – The modern measurement system in high-volt, high-current, low-current and low-volt ranges

EDfuse – The modular system for intelligent measurement of operating and quiescent currents in the vehicle

The best performance, comfort and safety are features which are required of all vehicles nowadays. In order for these demands to be fulfilled, the complexity of the vehicle continually increases and the number of control devices and electrical consumers also increases permanently.

Electrically driven automobiles also promise a way to sufficient, efficient mobility. However, electrical energy in vehicles is a scarce commodity due to the limited storage capacity. This particularly applies to purely electrically driven vehicles as the range rapidly reduces is the use of electrical energy is not optimized. The consumption of fuel is also negatively affected in the case of vehicles with a conventional combustion engine, if the electrical energy is not distributed and used as well as possible. This is why optimization of the energy flow is extremely important.

With EDfuse, a modular measurement system developed by EDAG, energy efficiency in the vehicle can be significantly increased.

Currents and voltages are precisely detected and documents in order to determine the optimal distribution of electrical energy. Due to the integrated galvanic separation between measurement technology and the vehicle, as well as all measurement elements among themselves, measurements in on-board networks with different supply voltages are possible; low-volt, high-volt or combined low- high volt systems. It is not important whether short or long-term measurements are to be carried out. The existing fuse elements can simply be replaced with intelligent measurement sensors and the fuse function is maintained.

EDfuse stands for comfortable and efficient validation of electrical energy distribution in the vehicle.

EDfuse – The Product

In contrast to standard measurement methods such as current probe measurement or digital multimeters, the EDfuse works self-sufficiently. After one-off installation, EDfuse can carry out the measurement independently and save the detected data. The data can be analyzed at a later date.

EDfuse can be individually arranged according to your requirements and your interests.
Due to the modular design of EDfuse, almost all challenges with respect to the distribution of energy in the vehicle can be mastered without any difficulties.

EDfuse can be extended with further modules thanks to the modular construction. Whether in stationary or mobile use, the system can also do justice to complex demands.

Due to the simple expansion of modules, EDfuse is suitable for use in the workshop as well as for performing highly complex measurements in vehicle development.

You will receive an overview of the available components of the EDfuse measurement system on the following page.

EDfuse offers solutions for a number of applications:

  • Measurement of currents and voltages in high-volt and high-current systems of hybrid and electric vehicles.
  • Identification of quiescent1) and operating current problems.
  • Validation and optimization of electrical energy distribution in vehicles.
  • Long-term data storage of all measured currents and voltages.

EDfuse system overview

It is an advantage of the EDfuse measuring system that it can be variably combined. You can select from the available components the ones which are required for your use and also expand your EDfuse measuring system in future at any time. The modules of EDfuse shown in the figure are illustrated on the following pages in detail.

EDfuse Hand Device

For mobile use in workshops:
The hand device fulfils a central function among the EDfuse modules. Currents and voltages can be immediately measured and recorded due to the possibility of directly connecting two measurement sensors. Due to the simply menu guide, the hand device is quickly and simply ready-for-use, it saves large amounts of data and works self-sufficiently after the initial installation. Analysis of the data found on a SD memory card can therefore take place at a later date. For you, as the user, this guarantees high flexibility and less time.

The hand device is designed for demanding temperature ranges and, thanks to the construction, can also be used under difficult external conditions. The integrated battery pack allows a long measurement period of up to eight hours.

For complex applications:
The device offers more advantages in automobile development, but also in difficult error patterns in the service area. In combination with one or several CAN interfaces or high-volt or high-current sensors, it can detect up to 200 measurement points parallel. The user quickly gains a full overview of the energy distribution in the vehicle. The device works like an CAN data logger.

The hand device can also be conveniently used as a display, operating and storage device.

Hand device technical specification:

  • Temperature range between -20°C and +60°C (-4°F and
  • SDcardfordatastorageupto32GB
  • ProtectionclassIP54
  • Robustconstructionsuitablefortheworkshop 140 °F)
  • Simple,self-explanatoryoperation
  • Weight: ca. 1.5 kg (3.3 lbs)
  • Integrated charger
  • Connection options for EDfuse CAN interface
  • ConnectionoptionsforEDfusehigh-currentandhighvoltage sensors
  • Measurement period up to 8h with integrated battery pack for 2 sensors

EDfuse CAN Interface

The EDfuse CAN interface takes over several central functions at once. It’s main task is to combine the different EDfuse modules and provide obtained information either to the EDfuse hand device or external data loggers.

Up to eight low-volt sensors for detecting current or voltage can be connected to the CAN interface. They are individually galvanically separated. Using the EDfuse hand device or an external data logger, the incoming information is processed further. As a user, you are therefore free to choose the data storage device. The number of measurement points can be increased to up to 200 by connecting several CAN interfaces (maximum 25). It is therefore possible to detect currents and voltages throughout the whole vehicle in all installation positions. The configuration of measurement points on the respective CAN interfaces takes place via EDfuse configurator software using the USB interface or the EDfuse hand device. Due to the widely detected operating voltage and temperature range, use in all areas of the vehicle is guaranteed without loss of function – including during operation.

CAN interface technical specification:

  • Temperature range between-40°C and+85°C(-40°Fan d 185 °F)
  • Connection of up to 8 sensors
  • Galvanic separation of individual sensors
  • Robust construction suitable for the workshop
  • Configuration using the hand device or PC software
  • Weight: ca. 650 g (1.4 lb)
  • Connection options for CAN interface
  • Connection options for high-current sensors
  • Operating voltage 9 to 36V(external power supply)
  • Protection class IP54

EDfuse low-volt measurement fuses

The EDfuse measurement fuses MINI®, ATO® and MAXITM are plugged instead of the vehicle fuse. The sensors take over measurement of the quiescent and operating currents as well as the modules protected by the fuse in the current path. Replacement of the sensors to measure quiescent currents and operating currents is not necessary. The same sensor guarantees both measurements with high accuracy. Measurement takes place using the original safety wire. You therefore always have the additional fuse function even when the system is not in the measurement mode and there is never an additional resistance in the circuit like on a standard current shunt. The fuse wire itself is used to measure the shunt voltage.

MINI®, ATO®, MAXITM technical specification:

  • Temperature range between -40°C and +85°C (-40°F and 185 °F)
  • Available in all fuse sizes
  • Measurement takes place using original fuse wire
  • Scanning rate: max. 1 kHz per sensor.
  • Resolution: 4μA/Bit to 265 μA/Bit, depending on sensor current ampere rating.
  • Accuracy: better than 1% in the operating current range.
  • Different parameters can be stored in each sensor which simplify the measurement analysis

EDfuse shunt 300 A

The EDfuse shunt expands the EDfuse family by current measurement in interruptible electrical circuits. Therefore the shunt is integrated into the electrical circuit directly and allows a recording of measurement values analogously and in combination with other sensors.

The EDfuse shunt can be used either directly to the handheld or in conjunction with the CAN interfaces.

Shunt low-volt technical specification:

EDfuse Shunt low-volt

  • measurement range: -300 A to + 300 A DC continuous load -1200 A to +1200 A DC temporary
  • resolution: up to 1 mA
  • operating temperature of -40° C to + 85 ° C (-40° F and + 185° F)
  • scanning frequency up to 1 kHz
  • measurement accuracy better than 1%

EDfuse clamp-on ammeter 30A/1000A

The EDfuse clamp-on ammeter opens up the possibility to measure currents to 30A or to 1000A, without having to undo the electrical circuit. This measurement procedure is suitable also for high- volt applications. Various vehicle conditions and in particular error situations can be analyzed in combination with other EDfuse sensors.

Technical specification Clamp-on ammeter 30 A:

  • measurement range from -30 A to +30 A scanning frequency up to 1 kHz
  • resolution: ± 1 mA measurement accuracy: ≤±1%
  • operating temperature: 0°C to 50°C (32°F to 122°F)
  • pliers opening up: 25mm
  • battery life: 30h continuous operation

Technical specification Clamp-on ammeter 1000 A:

  • measurement range from -1000 A to +1000 A scanning frequency up to 1 kHz
  • resolution: ±500mA measurement accuracy: ≤±1%
  • operating temperature: 0°C to 75°C (32°F to 67°F)
  • pliers opening up: 32mm
  • battery life: 50h continuous operation

EDfuse high-volt current and voltage sensor

With the development of current sensors in the high-volt range, the EDfuse is perfectly equipped for the automobile future of electric and hybrid vehicles. The detection of electrical factors works for you as a user in the same way as the sensors in the low-volt range.

As an independent module, the high-volt and the high-current sensor are either directly used on the hand device or in combination with the CAN interfaces. Measurements in mixed operations can also be performed with these modules. This means that equipment which combines both low-volt and high-volt ranges is easy to realize with EDfuse.

High-volt technical specification:

EDfuse high-volt current sensor

  • Measurement range: -1200 A to +1200 A DC
  • Resolution: 1 mA
  • For use in high-voltsystems up to 1000 V DC (galvanic isolation)
  • Operating temperature of -40° C to + 85 ° C (-40° Fand 185 °F)
  • Scanning frequency up to 1 kHz
  • High-volt connections on request according to customer requirements
  • Measurement accuracy better than 1,5%

EDfuse high-volt voltage sensor:

  • Measurement range : -1000 V to + 1000 V DC
  • Resolution: 1 mV
  • For use in high-volt systems up to 1000 V DC (galvanic isolation)
  • Operating temperature of -40° C to +85 ° C (-40° F and 185 °F)
  • Scanning frequency up to 1 kHz
  • High-volt connections on request according to customer requirements
  • Measurement accuracy better than 1%

EDfuse low-volt voltage sensor

The EDfuse voltage sensor offers a simple opportunity to detect voltages such as battery voltage, synchronized with the obtained current values. This allows you, as a user, to identify errors in the electronics caused by lower voltages in the vehicle. The overall picture of the energy flow in the vehicle is therefore represented.

Low-volt voltage sensor Technical specification:

  • Measurement range between -100 and +100 V
  • Sample frequency up to 1 kHz
  • Resolution depending on sample rate between 0.2 mV/Bit and 1.7 mV/Bit
  • Measurement error less than 0.5%
  • Galvanix seperated

EDfuse HiL-module

The EDfuse HiL-module is an all-purpose, autarkical current measurement system for the use in “hardware in the loop” test beds. Whether components-HiL, system-HiL or complete vehicle HiL, you can use this measurement system for all sorts of applications in typical 19-inch racks. The application is rather simple. You have to place the EDfuse HiL-module in a free slot, feed to the supply voltage internally via a separate connector and thus, the current measurement system is ready for the use on the hardware side. The measurement system is parameterized with the enclosed configurator software via the USB existing at the front so that you can record current courses very exactly, time synchronously and in a broad range of measurement on eight channels by the use of this module to the current recording during your system tests.

You can optionally configure the current measurement modules for different measurement ranges and fitting sizes. The use of up to 10 current measuring modules makes measurements possible simultaneously with up to 80 channels. The sampling rate of up to 1 kHz per channel creates a detailed representation. With the logging of the measuring data via the frontal CAN you have a universal interface for the data recording and therefore you can process the incoming information in your HiL main system without further ado. By the open CAN protocol it is possible for you to process the data at any time compatible to other records. Also precise measurements in systems with different supply voltage are ensured by the integrated galvanic isolation of all measuring elements with each other. In addition it is possible to run the EDfuseHiL module as a self-sufficient measurement system with the optional EDfuse handheld or an external data logger.

Technical specification HiL-module

  • supply Voltage Usup: 9 V to 36 V
  • sampling rate: max. 1 kHz per sensor, 8 kHz cumulative sampling rate
  • measurement accuracy: better than 1 % at operating current
  • Measuring channels galvanic isolated
  • Frame size: height 6 HE, wide 10 TE, further sizes on request customizable
  • 8 channels per card, expendable on up to 10 current measuring modules
  • Data format: Standard CAN, 1 Mbit, ID optional configurable
  • Measurement ranges: 2 A, 5 A, 25 A higher measurement ranges on request
  • resolution: 4 μA/Bit to 265 μA/Bit, depending on the measurement range

EDfuse temperature sensor

Temperatures of -40°C to +105°C (-40°F to 221°F) ca n be taken up parallel to the usual current and voltage measurements of your EDfuse system by the EDfuse temperature sensor. Applications, such as the analysis of the current consumption within a climatic chamber cycle, therefore become possible. The temperature sensors can be integrated several times in a system configuration and therefore they offer the possibility to take measurements at different positions and exhibits.

Technical specification temperature sensor:

  • working temperature: -40°C to 200°C sensor (-40°F to 392°F) -40°C to 105°C electronics (-40°F to 221°F)
  • resolution: 0,1 K
  • scanning frequency up to 1 kHz
  • measurement accuracy: ± 0,4 K + 0,002 |T| uncalibrated ± 0,1 K + 0,0017 |T| calibrated

EDfuse battery module

The EDfuse battery module can be used for independent energy supply of the EDfuse measurement system and further measurement technology. The measurement time period and therefore the recording of data can be extended with the use of this module. With a battery capacity of 42 Ah and an integrated charger as well as additional connections for the supply of external units with a 12 V supply voltage, the battery module is more than “just” a battery case. It is possible to measure for 8 hours continuously with the maximum version of the battery module using 25 CAN interfaces and 200 measurement points. A configuration example with a CAN interface, the hand device and 8 measurement points allows a measurement of approx. 1 week. With the “Break-Out function” it is particularly easy to extract the CAN messages from the measurement internal CAN Bus using the battery module. A Break-Out function with all EDfuse signals in contained in the battery module (CAN, enable signal).The enable signal can be used to issue an impulse for the start of measurements.

Battery module technical specification

  • 42 Ah battery capacity
  • 12 V supply voltage
  • 12 V connection (power socket)
  • Break-Out function (CAN)
  • Charger with 3A charging current
  • Digital display of battery State of Charge
  • Integration in measurement equipment
  • Additional storage space for transport of EDfuse measurement technology
  • Weight: ca. 20 kg (44 lbs)
  • Fixing options in the vehicle for safe transport
  • Comfortable transportation of the case thanks to the “trolley” design with wheels

Loading...

EDfuse

/EDfuse
EDfuse2019-05-03T08:48:34+02:00

EDfuse

EDfuse NG das moderne Messsystem im Hochvolt-, Hochstrom-, Niederstrom- und Niedervoltbereich

EDfuse – Das modulare System für die intelligente Messung von Betriebs- und Ruheströmen im Fahrzeug

Höchste Performance, Komfort und Sicherheit sind Eigenschaften, die heutzutage an jedes Fahrzeug gestellt werden. Damit diese Ansprüche erfüllt werden können, nimmt die Komplexität im Fahrzeug stetig zu; die Anzahl von Steuergeräten und elektrischen Verbrauchern steigt ebenfalls kontinuierlich an.

Außerdem versprechen elektrisch angetriebene Automobile den Weg in eine nachhaltige, effiziente Mobilität. Jedoch ist elektrische Energie im Fahrzeug aufgrund der begrenzten Speicherfähigkeit Mangelware. Dies gilt insbesondere für die rein elektrisch betriebenen Fahrzeuge, deren Reichweite bei einer nicht optimierten Nutzung der elektrischen Energie rapide sinkt. Aber auch bei Fahrzeugen mit konventionellem Verbrennungsmotor wird der Kraftstoffverbrauch negativ beeinflusst, sofern die elektrische Energie nicht bestmöglich verteilt und genutzt wird. Deshalb ist die Optimierung des Energieflusses von hoher Wichtigkeit. Mit EDfuse, einem von EDAG entwickelten modularen Messsystem, kann die Energieeffizienz im Fahrzeug deutlich gesteigert werden.

Ströme und Spannungen werden präzise erfasst und dokumentiert, um die optimale elektrische Energieverteilung zu bestimmen. Durch die integrierte galvanische Trennung zwischen Messtechnik und Fahrzeug sowie aller Messelemente untereinander sind Messungen in Bordnetzen mit unterschiedlicher Versorgungsspannung – Niedervolt-, Hochvolt- oder gemischte Niedervolt-Hochvolt-Systeme – möglich. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, ob Kurz- oder Langzeitmessungen durchgeführt werden sollen. Die vorhandenen Sicherungselemente können gegen intelligente Messsensoren einfach ausgetauscht werden, die Sicherungsfunktion bleibt stets erhalten.

EDfuse steht für die komfortable und effiziente Validierung der elektrischen Energieverteilung im Fahrzeug.

EDfuse – Das Produkt

Im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichen Messmethoden wie Stromzangenmessung oder digitalen Multimetern arbeitet EDfuse autark. So kann EDfuse nach einmaligen Einrichten die Messung selbstständig durchführen und die ermittelten Daten speichern. Sie können zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt analysiert werden.

EDfuse kann individuell nach ihren Anforderungen und ihren Interessen zusammengestellt werden. Durch den modularen Aufbau von EDfuse sind nahezu alle Herausforderungen, die sich im Hinblick auf die Energieverteilung im Fahrzeug stellen, problemlos zu meistern.

Zudem ist EDfuse dank seiner modularen Bauweise jederzeit um weitere Module erweiterbar. So kann das System – ob im stationären oder mobilen Einsatz – auch komplexen Anforderungen gerecht werden. Durch das einfache Erweitern von Modulen ist EDfuse sowohl für den Einsatz in der Werkstatt als auch für die Durchführung hochkomplexer Messungen in der Fahrzeugentwicklung geeignet.

Auf der folgenden Seite erhalten Sie einen Überblick über die erhältlichen Komponenten des EDfuse Messsystems.

EDfuse bietet Lösungen für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungsfällen:

■  Messen von Strömen und Spannungen in Hochvolt- und Hochstromsystemen von Hybrid- und Elektrofahrzeugen
■  Erkennen von Ruhe- und Betriebsstrom-Problemen
■  Validierung und Optimierung der elektrischen Energieverteilung in Fahrzeugen
■  Langzeit-Datenspeicherung aller gemessenen Ströme und Spannungen

EDfuse Systemübersicht

Ein Vorteil des EDfuse Messsystems ist, dass es variabel kombiniert werden kann. Sie können aus den verfügbaren Komponenten, die für ihre Verwendung benötigten, auswählen und ihr EDfuse Messsystem auch zukünftig jederzeit erweitern.

Die in der Abbildung dargestellten Module von EDfuse werden auf den nachfolgenden Seiten im einzelnen veranschaulicht.

EDfuse Handgerät light

Für den mobilen Werkstatteinsatz:

Eine zentrale Funktion unter den EDfuse-Modulen erfüllt das Handgerät. Durch die Möglichkeit, zwei Messsensoren direkt anzuschließen, können Ströme und Spannungen sofort gemessen werden. Aufgrund der einfachen Menuführung ist das Handgerät schnell und unkompliziert einsatzfähig. Für Sie als Anwender garantiert dies hohe Flexibilität und Zeitersparnis.

Das Handgerät ist für anspruchsvolle Temperaturbereiche ausgelegt und kann dank seiner Bauweise auch unter schwierigen äußeren Bedingungen eingesetzt werden. Der integrierte Akkupack ermöglicht eine lange Messdauer von bis zu acht Stunden.

Für den komplexen Anwendungsfall:
In der automobilen Entwicklung, aber auch bei aufwendigen Fehlerbildern im Servicebereich, bietet das Handgerät weitere Vorteile. In Verbindung mit einem oder mehreren CAN-Interfaces oder Hochvolt- bzw. Hochstromsensoren kann es bis zu 200 Messstellen erfassen. Dem Anwender erschließt sich in Sekundenschnelle der Gesamtüberblick über Energieverteilung im Fahrzeug.

Auch hier kann das Handgerät als Anzeige, Bedien- und Speichergerät bequem eingesetzt werden.

Das Aufzeichnen der Daten sollte über einen externen CAN Datenlogger erfolgen.

Technische Spezifikation Handgerät:

■  Temperaturbereich -20 °C bis +60 °C
■  Schutzklasse IP54
■  Robuste, werkstatttaugliche Bauweise
■  Einfache, selbsterklärende Bedienung
■  Gewicht ca. 1,5 kg
■  Integriertes Ladegerät
■  Anschlussmöglichkeiten für CAN-Interfaces
■  Anschlussmöglichkeiten für Hochstromsensoren
■  Messdauer bis zu 8h mit integriertem Akkupack bei 2 Sensoren

EDfuse CAN Interface

Das EDfuse CAN-Interface übernimmt gleich mehrere zentrale Funktionen. Seine Hauptaufgabe ist es, die verschiedenen EDfuse Module zu verbinden und die gewonnenen Informationen entweder dem EDfuse Handgerät oder externen Datenloggern zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Bis zu acht Niedervoltsensoren zur Strom- oder Spannungserfassung können an das CAN-Interface angeschlossen werden. Sie sind individuell galvanisch getrennt. Über das EDfuse Handgerät oder einen extern Datenlogger werden die eingegangenen Informationen weiter verarbeitet. Als Anwender sind Sie somit frei bei der Wahl des Speichers. Durch Verbinden von mehreren CAN-Interfaces (maximal 25 Stück) kann die Anzahl der Messstellen auf bis zu 200 erweitert werden. So ist es z.B. möglich, Ströme und Spannungen im ganzen Fahrzeug an sämtlichen Verbauorten zu erfassen. Die Konfiguration der Messstellen an den jeweiligen CAN-Interfaces erfolgt via EDfuse Configurator-Software über die USB-Schnittstelle oder aber dem EDfuse Handgerät. Durch den weit gefassten Betriebsspannungs- und Temperaturbereich ist der Einsatz in allen Bereichen des Fahrzeuges ohne Funktionsausfall – auch während des Betriebs – gewährleistet.

Technische Spezifikation CAN-Interface:

■  Temperaturbereich -40 °C bis +85 °C
■  Anschluss von bis zu 8 Sensoren
■  Galvanische Trennung der einzelnen Sensoren
■  Robuste, werkstatttaugliche Bauweise
■  Konfiguration über das Handgerät oder die PC-Software
■  Gewicht ca. 650g
■  Anschlussmöglichkeiten für CAN-Interfaces
■  Anschlussmöglichkeiten für Hochstromsensoren
■  Betriebsspannung 9 bis 36 V
■  Schutzklasse IP 54

EDfuse Messsicherung Niedervolt

Die EDfuse Messsicherungen MINI®, ATO® und MAXI™ werden anstelle der Fahrzeugsicherung gesteckt. Die Sensoren übernehmen sowohl das Messen der Ruhe- und Betriebsströme als auch die Absicherung der im Strompfad abgesicherten Baugruppen. Ein Austausch der Sensoren zum Messen von Ruheströmen und zum Messen von Betriebsströmen ist nicht notwendig. Derselbe Sensor gewährleistet mit hoher Genauigkeit beide Messungen. Die Messung erfolgt dabei über den originalen Sicherungsdraht. So erhält man zusätzlich immer die Sicherungsfunktion, auch wenn sich das System nicht im Messmodus befindet.

Technische Spezifikation MINI®, ATO®, MAXI™:

■  Temperaturbereich -40 °C bis +85 °C
■  In allen Sicherungsgrößen verfügbar
■  Messung erfolgt über original Sicherungsdraht
■  Abtastrate: max. 1 kHz pro Sensor.
■  Auflösung: 4 μA/Bit bis 265 μA/Bit, je nach Sensorstromstärke.
■  Genauigkeit: besser 1% im Betriebsstrombereich.
■  In jedem Sensor können verschiedene Parameter gespeichert werden, die die Messauswertung vereinfachen

EDfuse Shunt 300 A

Der EDfuse Shunt erweitert die EDfuse Familie um Strommessung in unterbrechbaren Stromkreisen. Der Shunt wird somit direkt in den Stromkreis integriert und ermöglicht eine Aufzeichnung von Messwerten analog und in Kombination zu anderen Sensoren.

Der EDfuse Shunt kann entweder direkt an das Handgerät oder im Verbund mit den CAN-Interfaces eingesetzt werden.

Technische Spezifikation Shunt Niedervolt:

EDfuse Shunt Niedervolt

■  Messbereich:  -300 A bis +300 A DC dauerlast
-1200 A bis +1200 A DC kurzzeitig
■  Auflösung : bis zu 1 mA
Betriebstemperatur von -40 °C bis + 85 °C
Abtastfrequenz bis 1 kHz
Messgenauigkeit besser als 1 %

EDfuse Stromzange 30 A / 1000 A

Die EDfuse Stromzange eröffnet die Möglichkeit Ströme bis 30 A oder bis 1000 A zu messen, ohne den Stromkreis auftrennen zu müssen. Auch für Hochvoltanwendungen ist dieses Messverfahren geeignet. In Kombination mit anderen EDfuse Sensoren können vielfältige Fahrzeugzustände und insbesondere Fehlersituationen analysiert werden.

Technische Spezifikation Stromzange 30 A:

■  Messbereich von -30 A bis +30 A
■  Abtastfrequenz bis zu 1 kHz
■  Auflösung: ±1mA
■  Genauigkeit: ≤±1%
■  Arbeits-Temperaturbereich: 0°C bis 50°C
■  Zangenöffnung: 25mm
■  Batterielebensdauer: 30h Dauerbetrieb

Technische Spezifikation Stromzange 1000 A:

■  Messbereich von -1000 A bis +1000 A
■  Abtastfrequenz bis zu 1 kHz
■  Auflösung: ±500mA
■  Genauigkeit: ≤±1%
■  Arbeits-Temperaturbereich: 0°C bis 75°C
■  Zangenöffnung: 32mm
■  Batterielebensdauer: 50h Dauerbetrieb

EDfuse Stromsensor Hochvolt / Spannungssensor Hochvolt

Mit der Entwicklung von Stromsensoren im Hochvoltbereich ist EDfuse bestens gerüstet für die automobile Zukunft der Elektro- und Hybridfahrzeuge. Die Erfassung der elektrischen Größen funktioniert für Sie als Anwender auf gleiche Weise wie bei den Sensoren im Niedervolt-Bereich.

Als eigenständiges Modul kann der Hochstromsensor entweder direkt an das Handgerät oder im Verbund mit den CAN-Interfaces eingesetzt werden. Mit diesen Modulen lassen sich auch Messungen im Mischbetrieb durchführen. So sind auch Prüfaufbauten, die Nieder- und Hochvoltbereich kombinieren, mit EDfuse leicht zu realisieren.

EDfuse Stromsensor Hochvolt

■  Messbereich: -400 A bis +400 A DC dauerlast
-600 A bis +600 A DC kurzzeitig
■  Auflösung : 1 mA bei > 500mA
■  In Hochvoltsystemen bis 1.000 V DC einsetzbar (galvanische Trennung und Isolation)
■  Betriebstemperatur von -40 °C bis + 85 °C
■  Abtastfrequenz bis 1 kHz
■  Hochvoltanschlüsse auf Anfrage nach Kundenwunsch
■  Messgenauigkeit besser als 1,5 %

EDfuse Spannungssensor Hochvolt

■  Messbereich : -1000 V bis + 1000 V DC
■  Auflösung : 1 mV
■  In Hochvoltsystemen bis 1.000 V DC einsetzbar (galvanische Trennung und Isolation)
■  Betriebstemperatur von -40 °C bis + 85 °C
■  Abtastfrequenz bis 1 kHz
■  Hochvoltanschlüsse auf Anfrage nach Kundenwunsch
■  Messgenauigkeit besser als 1%

EDfuse Spannungssensor Niedervolt

Der EDfuse Spannungssensor bietet eine einfache Möglichkeit, Spannungen wie z. B. die Batteriespannung, zeitsynchron zu den gewonnenen Stromwerten zu erfassen. Dies ermöglicht Ihnen als Anwender, Fehlverhalten der Elektronik aufgrund zu geringer Spannungen im Fahrzeug zu ermitteln. Das Gesamtbild des Energieflusses im Fahrzeug stellt sich somit dar.

Technische Spezifikation

Spannungssensor Niedervolt:

■  Messbereich von -100 bis +100 V
■  Abtastfrequenz bis zu 1 kHz
■  Auflösung je nach Abtastrate zwischen 0,2 mV/Bit bis 1,7 mV/Bit
■  Messfehler kleiner 0,5%.

EDfuse HiL-Modul

Das EDfuse HiL-Modul ist ein universelles, autarkes Strommesssystem für den Einsatz in Hardware in the Loop – Prüfst.nden. Ob Komponenten-, System-, oder Gesamtfahrzeug- HiL, Sie können dieses Messsystem für verschiedenste Anwendungen in typischen 19“ Racks einsetzen. Die Anwendung ist denkbar einfach. Sie platzieren das EDfuse HiL-Modul in einem freien Slot, führen intern über einen separaten Steckverbinder die Versorgungsspannung zu und damit ist das Strommesssystem hardwareseitig einsatzbereit. Über den an der Frontseite vorhandenen USB-Anschluss wird das Messsystem mit der mitgelieferten Configurator-Software parametriert, so dass Sie durch die Verwendung dieses Moduls zur Stromaufzeichnung während Ihrer Systemprüfungen Stromverläufe auf jeweils acht Kanälen hochgenau, zeitsynchron und in einem breiten Messbereich aufzeichnen können.

Sie können die Strommessmodule optional für verschiedene Messbereiche und Einbaugrößen konfigurieren. Die Verwendung von bis zu 10 Strommessmodulen ermöglicht Ihnen Messungen mit bis zu 80 Kanälen gleichzeitig. Die Abtastrate von bis zu 1 kHz pro Kanal erzeugt eine detaillierte Darstellung. Mit der Aufzeichnung der Messdaten über den frontseitigen CAN-Anschluss verfügen Sie über eine universelle Schnittstelle für die Datenaufzeichnung und können somit die eingehenden Informationen ohne weiteres in Ihrem HiL-Hauptsystem weiterverarbeiten. Durch das offene CAN-Protokoll ist es Ihnen möglich, die Daten jederzeit kompatibel zu übrigen Aufzeichnungen zu verarbeiten. Durch die integrierte galvanische Trennung aller Messelemente untereinander sind auch exakte Messungen in Systemen mit unterschiedlicher Versorgungsspannung gewährleistet. Zusätzlich ist es möglich, das EDfuse HiL-Modul als autarkes Messsystem mit dem optionalen EDfuse Handgerät oder einen externen Datenlogger zu betreiben.

Technische Spezifikation HiL- Modul

■  Versorgungsspannung Unenn: 9 V bis 36 V
■  Abtastrate: max. 1 kHz pro Sensor, 8 kHz Summenabtastrate
■  Genauigkeit: besser 1 % im Betriebsstrombereich
■  Messkanäle galvanisch getrennt
■  Baugröße: Höhe 6 HE, Breite 10 TE, weitere Baugrößen auf Anfrage anpassbar
■  8 Kanäle pro Karte, erweiterbar auf bis zu 10 Strommessmodule
■  Datenformat: Standard CAN, 1 Mbit, ID frei konfigurierbar
■  Messbereiche: 2 A, 5 A, 25 A höhere Messbereiche auf Anfrage
■  Auflösung: 4 μA/Bit bis 265 μA/Bit, je nach Messbereich

EDfuse Temperatursensor

Durch den EDfuse Temperatursensor können Temperaturen von -40°bis +1 05°parallel zu den üblichen Strom- und Spannungsmessungen ihres EDfuse Systems aufgenommen werden. Anwendungen wie die Analyse der Stromaufnahmen innerhalb eines Klimakammer Zyklus werden somit möglich. Die Temperatursensoren können in mehrfach in einem Systemaufbau vorkommen und bieten somit die Möglichkeit von Messwertaufnahmen an unterschiedlichen Positionen oder Exponaten.

Technische Spezifikation

Temperatursensor:

■  Arbeits-Temperaturbereich:
-40°C bis 200°C Sensor
-40°C bis 105°C Elektronik
■  Auflösung: 0,1 K
■  Abtastfrequenz bis zu 1 kHz
■  Messgenauigkeit:
± 0,4 K + 0,002 |T| unkalibriert
± 0,1 K + 0,0017 |T| kalibriert

EDfuse Batteriemodul

Das EDfuse Batteriemodul ist für die autonome Energieversorgung des EDfuse Messsystems sowie weiterer Messtechnik vorgesehen. Durch den Einsatz diese Moduls lassen sich Messdauer und somit die Aufzeichnung der Daten verlängern. Mit einer Batteriekapazität von 42 Ah und einem integriertem Ladegerät sowie weiterer Anschlüsse zur Versorgung externer Geräte mit 12 V Versorgungsspannung ist das Batteriemodul mehr als ein „nur“ ein Batteriekoffer. Unter Verwendung von 25 CAN – Interfaces und 200 Messstellen ist es mit dem Batteriemodul möglich 8 Stunden lang in der maximalen Ausstattung zu messen.

Ein Konfigurationsbeispiel mit einem CAN-Interface, dem Handgerät und 8 Messstellen ermöglicht eine Messung von ca. 1 Woche. Besonders einfach ist es durch die „Break-Out-Funktionalität“ mit dem Batteriemodul die CAN-Botschaften aus dem Messaufbau zu extrahieren. Im Batteriemodul ist eine Break-Out-Funktionalität aller EDfuse Signale enthalten (CAN, Enablesignal). Das Enablesignal kann dazu verwendet werden den CAN – Interfaces einen Impuls zum Messungsstart zu erteilen.

Technische Spezifikation Batteriemodul

■  42 Ah Batteriekapazität
■  12 V Versorgungsspannung
■  12 V Anschluss („Zigarettenanzünder“)
■  Break-Out-Funktion (CAN)
■  Ladegerät mit 3 A Ladestrom
■  Digitale Anzeige Batteriekapazität
■  Integration in Messaufbauten
■  Zusätzlicher Stauraum für den Transport von EDfuse Messtechnik
■  Gewicht: ca. 20 kg
■  Befestigungsmöglichkeiten im Fahrzeug zum sichern Transport
■  komfortabler Transport des Koffers dank „Trolley“ Ausführung mit Rollen