Vehicle electrics & electronics

The whole thing is more than the sum of its parts

We have an eye on the whole big picture of an intelligent and comprehensively networked E/E architecture for the entire vehicle and, with all our expertise, we are shaping it future-oriented.

KEY ISSUES

Total EE-Vehicle development

Concept/ Advanced Engineering
Supplier management
Test & Validation  & Homologation
Series Support

EE-Architecture development

Toolbased
Requirements definition
Architecture book
Service Oriented Architecture (SOA)

Wiring harness design

LV/ HV
Circuit diagrams (2D)
Package/Routing (3D)
Formboard

State of the Art  Tools and Methods

PREEvision
EDdna/ EDbom
Kanzi/ Unity 3D

Innovation development

HMI Systems
Smart Materials
Modular Component Kit
Innovation vehicles/ Prototypes

Sophisticated Processes

EE Product Development Process
EEA Development Process

The market sets the guidelines

Legal requirements, market benchmarks and customer requirements form the framework of every vehicle concept and the architecture derived from it.

On this basis, we develop the desired network topology and functional architecture. For example, we define all communication interfaces as well as the bus load and create a comprehensive communication matrix.

Intelligence for the electrical system

2D and 3D on-board network development includes circuit diagrams and wiring harness drawings as well as the complete package including the support structures and cable ducts for the respective electronic components. The way to get there are simulations: mechanical and electrical including electromagnetic compatibility (EMC) protection.

Our energy management is aimed equally at NV, MV and HV systems. In this way, we design and control the network distribution in the vehicle, for example in the direction of energy storage, DC/DC converters, electric motors and the charging infrastructure.

Intelligence for the electrical system

2D and 3D on-board network development includes circuit diagrams and wiring harness drawings as well as the complete package including the support structures and cable ducts for the respective electronic components. The way to get there are simulations: mechanical and electrical including electromagnetic compatibility (EMC) protection.

Our energy management is aimed equally at NV, MV and HV systems. In this way, we design and control the network distribution in the vehicle, for example in the direction of energy storage, DC/DC converters, electric motors and the charging infrastructure.

Fit for practice: Show cars and prototypes

In the Vehicle Electrics & Electronics program, vehicle design makes an impact on our concept and show cars, prototype vehicle development and other technology in the context of autonomous driving (ADAS). Here we handle construction and reconstruction as well as fleet support.

As important as the entire vehicle’s E/E innovation processes and physical implementations is the associated homologation. Here we ensure compliance with specific legal requirements as well as  overall system protection and handle release management.

The whole thing is more than the sum of its parts:
Our focus on the entire vehicle

What we work on

On the E/E development of the entire vehicle.

Where we are really strong

On all relevant topics, from the vehicle concept and architecture development, via on-board network development and energy management, to vehicle construction, project management, processes and homologation.

What we use

Our entire range of services for digitisation and electrification as well as bundled know-how from the fields of pre-production and series development as well as testing and validation.

Where we want to go

We are your reliable and competent partner for the complete vehicle development in the EE sector. For this purpose, we network technologies, processes and the thinking of all involved actors.

Why we do it all

Because E/E development in the vehicle as a whole is the ideal projection area for holistically conceived, comprehensively networked innovations and for integrating them into more complex models for shaping tomorrow’s mobility.

The whole thing is more than the sum of its parts: Our focus on the entire vehicle

What we work on

On the E/E development of the entire vehicle.

Where we are really strong

On all relevant topics, from the vehicle concept and architecture development, via on-board network development and energy management, to vehicle construction, project management, processes and homologation.

What we use

Our entire range of services for digitisation and electrification as well as bundled know-how from the fields of pre-production and series development as well as testing and validation.

Where we want to go

We are your reliable and competent partner for the complete vehicle development in the EE sector. For this purpose, we network technologies, processes and the thinking of all involved actors.

Why we do it all

Because E/E development in the vehicle as a whole is the ideal projection area for holistically conceived, comprehensively networked innovations and for integrating them into more complex models for shaping tomorrow’s mobility.

Loading...

Vehicle Electrics & Electronics

Vehicle Electrics & Electronics2019-04-11T11:13:11+02:00

Vehicle Electrics & Electronics

Das Ganze ist mehr als die Summe seiner Teile

Wir haben das ganze große Bild einer intelligenten und umfassend vernetzten E/E-Architektur für das Gesamtfahrzeug im Blick und gestalten es mit all unserer Kompetenz zukunftsweisend aus.

KERNTHEMEN

Total EE-Vehicle development

Concept/ Advanced Engineering
Supplier management
Test & Validation  & Homologation
Series Support

EE-Architecture development

Toolbased
Requirements definition
Architecture book
Service Oriented Architecture (SOA)

Wiring harness design

LV/ HV
Circuit diagrams (2D)
Package/Routing (3D)
Formboard

State of the Art  Tools and Methods

PREEvison
EDdna/ EDbom
Kanzi/ Unity 3D

Innovation development

HMI Systems
Smart Materials
Modular Component Kit
Innovation vehicles/ Prototypes

Sophisticated Processes

EE Product Development Process
EEA Development Process

Der Markt setzt die Leitplanken

Gesetzliche Vorgaben, Benchmarks am Markt und die Kundenbedarfe bilden das Gerüst eines jeden Fahrzeugkonzepts und der daraus abgeleiteten Architektur.

Auf dieser Grundlage entwickeln wir die angestrebte Netzwerktopologie und  Funktionsarchitektur. So definieren wir beispielsweise alle Kommunikationsschnittstellen und die Buslast und erstellen eine umfassende Kommunikationsmatrix.

Intelligenz fürs Bordnetz

2D- und 3D-Bordnetzentwicklung umfasst Schaltpläne und Leitungssatzzeichnungen sowie das Gesamt-Package inklusive der Halterkonstruktionen und Kabelkanäle für die jeweiligen elektronischen Komponenten. Den Weg dorthin bereiten Simulationen: mechanisch und elektrisch inklusive der Absicherung der elektromagnetischen Verträglichkeit (EMV).

Unser Energiemanagement richtet sich gleichermaßen an NV-, MV- und HV-Systeme. Damit gestalten und steuern wir im Fahrzeug die Netzverteilung, zum Beispiel in Richtung Energiespeicher, DC/DC-Wandler, E-Motoren und der Infrastruktur rund ums Laden.

Intelligenz fürs Bordnetz

2D- und 3D-Bordnetzentwicklung umfasst Schaltpläne und Leitungssatzzeichnungen sowie das Gesamt-Package inklusive der Halterkonstruktionen und Kabelkanäle für die jeweiligen elektronischen Komponenten. Den Weg dorthin bereiten Simulationen: mechanisch und elektrisch inklusive der Absicherung der elektromagnetischen Verträglichkeit (EMV).

Unser Energiemanagement richtet sich gleichermaßen an NV-, MV- und HV-Systeme. Damit gestalten und steuern wir im Fahrzeug die Netzverteilung, zum Beispiel in Richtung Energiespeicher, DC/DC-Wandler, E-Motoren und der Infrastruktur rund ums Laden.

Fit für die Praxis: Showcars und Prototypen

Den Fahrzeugaufbau prägen im Programm Vehicle Electrics & Electronics unsere Konzept- und Showcars, die Entwicklung von Prototypfahrzeugen sowie anderer Technikträger im Kontext des autonomen Fahrens (ADAS). Hier übernehmen wir jeweils die Auf- und Umbauten sowie die Flottenbetreuung.

So wichtig wie die Prozesse und physischen Umsetzungen der jeweiligen E/E-Innovationen im Bereich des Gesamtfahrzeugs ist auch die dazu gehörige Homologation. Wir sorgen hier für die Einhaltung der martkspezifischen rechtlichen Anforderungen und die Gesamtsystemabsicherung und übernehmen das Freigabemanagement.

Das Ganze ist mehr als die Summe seiner Teile:
unser Fokus aufs Gesamtfahrzeug

Woran wir arbeiten

An der E/E-Entwicklung des Gesamtfahrzeugs.

Wo wir richtig stark sind

Auf allen maßgeblichen Themenfeldern von der Fahrzeugkonzept- und Architekturentwicklung über die Bordnetzentwicklung und das Energiemanagement bis hin zum Fahrzeugaufbau, Projektleitung/Projektmanagement, Prozessen und der Homologation.

Was wir nutzen

Unser gesamtes Leistungsspektrum rund um Digitalisierung und Elektrifizierung sowie das gebündelte Know-how aus den Bereichen Vor- und Serienentwicklung sowie Test und Validierung.

Wo wir hinwollen

Wir sind Ihr zuverlässiger und kompetenter Partner für die Gesamtfahrzeug-Entwicklung im EE Bereich. Dazu vernetzen wir Technologien, Prozesse und das Denken aller beteiligten Akteure.

Warum wir das alles tun

Weil die E/E-Entwicklung im Gesamtfahrzeug die ideale Projektionsfläche ist für ganzheitlich gedachte, umfassend vernetzte Innovationen und für deren Einbindung auch in komplexere Modelle für die Gestaltung der Mobilität von morgen.

Das Ganze ist mehr als die Summe seiner Teile:
unser Fokus aufs Gesamtfahrzeug

Woran wir arbeiten

An der E/E-Entwicklung des Gesamtfahrzeugs.

Wo wir richtig stark sind

Auf allen maßgeblichen Themenfeldern von der Fahrzeugkonzept- und Architekturentwicklung über die Bordnetzentwicklung und das Energiemanagement bis hin zum Fahrzeugaufbau, Projektleitung/Projektmanagement, Prozessen und der Homologation.

Was wir nutzen

Unser gesamtes Leistungsspektrum rund um Digitalisierung und Elektrifizierung sowie das gebündelte Know-how aus den Bereichen Vor- und Serienentwicklung sowie Test und Validierung.

Wo wir hinwollen

Wir sind Ihr zuverlässiger und kompetenter Partner für die Gesamtfahrzeug-Entwicklung im EE Bereich. Dazu vernetzen wir Technologien, Prozesse und das Denken aller beteiligten Akteure.

Warum wir das alles tun

Weil die E/E-Entwicklung im Gesamtfahrzeug die ideale Projektionsfläche ist für ganzheitlich gedachte, umfassend vernetzte Innovationen und für deren Einbindung auch in komplexere Modelle für die Gestaltung der Mobilität von morgen.